2015 Lesson Challenge


Thank you to everyone who participated in the 2015 SoftChalk Lesson Challenge! The challenge was a huge success with 79 wonderful entries. We’re thrilled to announce the three winners and six honorable mentions for 2015:

First Place Winner
Narrative Essay: Planning
Penny Shriver, Texas State Technical College

1) Narrative Essay_ Planning

2nd Place Winner
Digital Citizenship and You
Rachel Clifton, Happyville Middle School

2) Digital Citizenship and You

3rd Place Winner
Train the Trainer- Online Module
Sherry Trier, NMC

3) Training Services

Honorable mentions

Academic Honesty Plagiarism Tutorial — Business
Alana Otis, Seneca Libraries

Standard Notation Lesson Challenge
Marilyn Larsen, College of the Mainland

HIST 2111 Chapter 1
Sheryne Southard & Adam Tate, Clayton State University

Cell Organelles
Prakash K P, Grade Results Inc

Monoprints: Art I
Diana Garrison, Virtual Arkansas

Line Graphs
Gwinnet Online Campus


Special thanks to the judges of the Lesson Challenge:

  • Sue Goldman, Staff Development Specialist, State of New Mexico, Environment Department.
  • Dr. Stephen Holland, Professor, Iowa Community College Online Consortium and Course Designer for The University of Iowa
  • Jacqueline C. McNair, Program Coordinator, Health Information Technology, Baltimore City Community College
  • Cecelia Green, Professional Development Manager, Quality Matters Program
  • Dr. Britt Watwood, Ed.D., Associate Director, Online Teaching and Learning, Northeastern University Center for Advancing Teaching and Learning Through Research
  • Dr. Kristin Kurtzworth-Keen, JUSTICE Project Administrator & Website Coordinator, Canisius College
  • Lisa Ferris, Assistant Professor – Instructional Design, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  • Lisa Cooley, Curriculum Coordinator, Mathematics, Piedmont Community College
  • Alli Houston, Senior Development Specialist, Georgia Virtual School, Georgia Department of Education
  • Susan Oates, Lead Development Coordinator, Gwinnett Online Campus
  • Twila Massachi, Early Learning Consultant, College of Mainland
  • Kimberly Loomis, Innovative Projects Coordinator, Clark County School District
  • Shannon Thomas, Associate Professor of Biology, McLennan Community College
  • Gina Jones, Virtual HS Coordinator, Prince William County Public Schools

Winners from Previous Years:

Start Free Trial